The Way I See It

Where the Earth Meets the Ocean

with 6 comments

Ebey's Landing Afternoon, 2012

Ebey's Landing Afternoon, 2012

Last week, my friend Sai and I took a drive up Whidbey Island, a great look-see and photo-snapping adventure. I made these images at Ebey’s Landing, one of my favorite places around here.

Photo Notes
These images were made with my infrared-converted point-and-shoot. In processing, I converted them to monochrome, then added a bit of silver toning to simulate the look of real photo file/paper.

Ebey's Landing Driftwood, 2012

Ebey's Landing Driftwood, 2012

 

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. These are great B&W photos. I love the composition and tones.

    Photo Talk Daily

    April 14, 2012 at 7:44 pm

    • Thanks, John! IR converted cameras are great for B/W images.

      xinapray

      April 14, 2012 at 10:16 pm

  2. Really interesting juxtapositons when looking at both your photos. Inversions and switch outs! I hope that makes sense!

    marinachetner

    April 14, 2012 at 8:51 pm

    • Thanks, Marina. I was lucky with the weather that day.

      xinapray

      April 14, 2012 at 10:17 pm

  3. I love these! They are stunning in black and white, Ray.

    (You have me thinking about converting my old Nikon D70!)
    So inspiring.

    drawandshoot

    April 15, 2012 at 7:26 am

    • Thanks, Karen. I’m having a lot of fun with the IR camera. Most Nikon DSLRs don’t white balance well when converted to IR but coincidentally, the D70 is an ideal candidate. 😉

      xinapray

      April 29, 2012 at 9:03 am


Leave a Reply

