The Way I See It

Happy New Year! Tashi Delek!

with 15 comments

Ringha Prayer Flags

Ringha Prayer Flags

Happy New Year, everyone! The Tibetans have a greeting, “Tashi Delek”. It means auspiciousness and wellness. I wish you many Tashi Deleks. May 2012 bring you much laughter, prosperity and health.

Photog Notes
1/10 second, f/27, ISO 400. I made this image at the Ringha Monastery, one of the most sacred places that I’ve ever been to. We arrived in the late afternoon. It was deafeningly silent, save for the gentle whispering of the wind in the trees and the flapping of the prayer flags, as they released their messages to the heavens. To help convey the feeling of the place, I decided to try to capture the motion and whirls of colors about me.

Written by xinapray

December 31, 2011 at 6:45 pm

15 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lovely photo, Tashi Delek to you!

    ailsapm

    December 31, 2011 at 8:09 pm

    • Thanks, Ailsapm!

      xinapray

      January 1, 2012 at 4:43 pm

  2. Thanks for all your support on my blog this year. I wish you a happy and prosperous New Year.
    Love the flags too – great picture with so much motion, you can almost see their message circulating.

    ehpem

    December 31, 2011 at 9:02 pm

    • Thanks, ehpem! A very Happy New Year to you! Keep those gorgeous images coming!

      xinapray

      January 1, 2012 at 4:52 pm

  3. Happy new year !!!!!!
    I am eager to see your next great pictures !!

    MathiasLPhotos

    January 1, 2012 at 4:20 am

    • Thanks, Mathias! Happy New Year to you! For 2012, I look forward to seeing more via your unique eye.

      xinapray

      January 1, 2012 at 4:53 pm

  4. I love this Ray, prayer flags to start the New Year. Beautiful!
    Tashsi Delek to you also! 🙂

    drawandshoot

    January 1, 2012 at 6:59 am

    • Happy 2012, Karen! Keep that beautiful art coming!

      xinapray

      January 1, 2012 at 4:54 pm

  5. Happy New Year Ray 🙂

    Charlie McDonald

    January 1, 2012 at 2:44 pm

    • Happy New Year, Charlie! I have watch you grow so much in your art in 2011. Can’t wait to see what 2012 brings!

      xinapray

      January 1, 2012 at 4:55 pm

  6. I love the celebratory feeling of these! Ray, Tashi Delek to you and your loved ones. Happy New Year!

    Diane - Daily Walks

    January 1, 2012 at 4:03 pm

    • Happy New Year, Diane! I can’t tell you what an honor it is for me to have you comment on my image. Your art/blog is one that I never tire of following. I hope to see much more in 2012.

      xinapray

      January 1, 2012 at 4:57 pm

  7. Beautiful and delicate photo. Tashi Delek!

    marinachetner

    January 1, 2012 at 10:33 pm

    • Thanks, Marina! May all good things come to you in 2012.

      xinapray

      January 2, 2012 at 10:09 pm


Leave a Reply

