The Way I See It

Late Afternoon Light

with 2 comments

I made this image on my walk up Namsan on our last afternoon in Seoul. I had come to the mountain hoping to catch the twinkling city lights set against the afterglow of sunset, the way it had looked when a friend took us to dinner a couple of evenings before. But it was not to be. The prevailing winds had brought in an extreme haze over the course of the afternoon. Nonetheless, I was not displeased, for there were some interesting tones and silhouettes to gaze upon.

Late Afternoon, Seoul

Late Afternoon, Seoul

Photog Notes
To isolate a portion of the skyline, I used a longish focal length of 170mm. The shutter was tripped at 1/500 second with the aperture set to f/9.5, handheld. As with most of my pics, what you see is basically what I saw; “Fill the Frame” is a personal mantra. This image required very little processing – I only applied a teeny bit of contrast and tone adjustment to punch things up a bit.

 

Written by xinapray

August 14, 2011 at 1:12 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Very nicely done!!!

    vytautas ambrazas

    January 13, 2012 at 5:44 pm

    • Thanks for your kind words!

      xinapray

      January 13, 2012 at 10:44 pm


Leave a Reply

